Barnes, It’s no Mayo!

As you have read in my wife’s previous posts, we got back from the Mayo Clinic and Macie set up an appointment at Barnes Jewish in St. Louis. I was feeling good because the Docs at Mayo recommended going.  My hopes were high. Let’s just say I should never experience the best of anything.  Barnes is ok probably one of the best hospitals in Missouri I am sure. This is Macie’s best opportunity for treatment. BUT Barnes ain’t no Mayo. I think the GI doc we saw there is a total Spaz!  

 BUT headed back to St. Louis on Friday for surgery and to get treatment underway. Hopeful for a better experience the second go around. Fingers Crossed!!!
Frank

Leave a Reply

